an outfit a day keeps the doldrums away

August 16, 2010 at 9:54 am Leave a comment

I’ve been lagging on taking outfit pics so I made it my goal last week to take a picture of everything I wore for one week. I failed by the end, but it’s a start:

Monday, 8/9

Work

Wrap shrug: Express
grey T: H&M
Cords: Arden B.
Bag: thrifted
Cocktail ring: BP
Shoes: Converse in charcoal

Play

Obama shirt from Metropark.

Tuesday, 8/10

Work

Blouse: Forever 21
Pants: H&M
flip flops: J. Crew

Play

Hat: Modcloth La Fillette
Sweater: Betsey Johnson
Shorts: H&M
Tights: Urban Outfitters
Shoes: Banana Republic

I was having too much fun in this outfit and took a few doofy pictures. Something about the hat makes me a giant goofball.

Wednesday, 8/11

Dress: Anthropologie Bian dress
Shoes: BCBG Paris ankle boots
Shrug: from an NYC street fair
Necklace: Sway

Friday, 8/13

Work

Polo shirt: Zara
White longsleeve undershirt: Express
Jeans: Paul Frank (skullbutt!)
Shoes: Converse in copper

Play

Tank: Urban Outfitters
Headband: American Apparel

I missed pics for Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday – what can I say, I’m leaving myself room to grow. One day I’ll document an entire week. Maybe a month. Maybe a year. No, let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pop goes the Warhol flashback photography

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos


