Bardot a Go Go

July 21, 2010 at 2:27 pm Leave a comment

I’m way behind on my blogging, so you get two très francophonic posts today. Last Wednesday (7/14) I went to a sixties French themed Bastille Day party at the Rickshaw Stop called “Bardot a Go Go.”

I normally don’t need an excuse to get all mod-ed up, but I loved having one! Da look:

Dress: Mimosa Dress from Modcloth
Bangles from Crossroads Trading Co. and H&M

Da makeups/accessories:

Fake lashes, hezz yes!

I went with my friends Anu and Sita.
Anu got champagne that came in a can. Très chic.

It was pretty groove-tacular. The place was decorated like a sixties pop art comic book (think Lichtenstein) and the music was an upbeat mix of French pop go go inducing mania.San Franciscans know how to get their groove on.We made a friend who danced up to us and was a little hard to shake. Dig the telling facial expressions.

I can’t wait for the next one! Until then, I leave you with me getting all Warhol on you:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pa-ris cuddled with coffee and a good book

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

