July 1, 2010

July 2, 2010 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment

In this edition of the First of the Month, I scrape the bottom of the barrel for things in my office to shoot – and then trot off to the Mates of State show!

12am – 7am – sleeping

8am

9am

10am

11am

12pm

1pm

2pm

3pm

4pm – I missed this one. I must have been a good worker bee.

5pm – watering the basil.

6pm

7pm – Vanessa came over to drop off car keys and I was too into dishing the dirt to take a pic.

8pm – taking the undercover BART hip shot (doesn’t always turn out…)

9pm

10pm

11pm

Mates of State were INCREDIBLE live. They sounded just as good as, if not better than, their albums and they are just so happy and spirited. There’s something wonderfully heartwarming about a married couple who have been playing together for so long and still get so into what their doing. If you’re not familiar with them, you should absolutely check them out. This song is great because the lyrics “Like u crazy” are ambiguous so you don’t know if they mean I like you crazy lots or I like you crazy, like you’re insane. (I have to say, I like my men crazy):

Their opener, Free Energy, was also pretty enjoyable because they were also really into their music and not above some full on dorky dancing. Hawt. I think I even detected some cow bell. Here’s someone video of them from another show (they were more animated for us):

This day reminded me I need to start going to shows again. Good times.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

renting, reader… and roofies? vote for me, please!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos


