renting, reader… and roofies?

June 30, 2010 at 11:12 am 1 comment

I just reserved two dresses from Rent the Runway for my upcoming trip to Disneyland with the fam. Yes, I know fashion is pretty much wasted in the land of Mickey ears and fanny packs, but it’s never too late to start a revolution, no? I’d been drooling over this dress from Mark & James by Badgely Mishka:

so I reserved it to wear to Club 33. RTR has a deal where you can get a second “backup dress” for $25, so I then threw this one from Alice + Olivia in to wear on the trip down:

Can’t go wrong with a little black dress! I’m uber excited to try these out.

In the land of Reader Wednesday, the nod this week goes to Phuong for posting this on his blog:

…which goes hand in hand with my third item: the frightening and awkward prospect of reentering the dating world. Tonight I’m meeting a stranger who I met on BART at a nearby restaurant. He seems normal enough, but now alarms are ringing in my head with Stranger Danger! Have men gotten craftier in the last few years, and how do I know he’s not in cahoots with the cook who is going to put drugs in my food so they can drag me to the dumpster and feed me to the rats? I have a friend who once blurted out to a new guy “Please don’t chop me up into little pieces.” His response: “Don’t flatter yourself.”

For now, I gotta stop flattering myself.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

discovery of the day July 1, 2010

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  June 30, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Hey Rochelle,

    Another invite for you…. I’m doing the workshop “Celebrating Men, Satisfying Women” in August. It’s in SF. Would you like to join me?

    http://www.understandmen.com/cmsw/index.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Flickr Photos


