Saturday’s the new Thursday

April 6, 2010 at 11:20 am Leave a comment

I couldn’t do the first-of-the-month pics on Thursday because of work mayhem, so this month’s every-hour pics are from Saturday. Cheating, I know – here we go:

12am – 10am – sleeping

11am, the day’s off to a good start

12pm, this is what a Saturday morning is supposed to look like  

1pm, a little puzzled (this is what retirement will look like)

2pm, this day has been too much for me – back in bed, reading

3pm, time to get dressed… figuring out what to wear

4pm

5pm, trying to make my watch tell the correct time

6pm, I made it out! And was rewarded with a prize!

This is at Frjtz. Those are our bacon mayo, white truffle artichoke ketchup, lemon aioli, and honey mustard dips for our fries. Drool.

Between 6 and 7, I went to the restroom and wanted to share my experience. It’s not often that I have a camera with me in the restroom and feel compelled to use it but this was too good to pass up. Voila, a drain:

I was also initially startled because I was hearing voices and it turns out it was one of those “learn french” tapes playing in the bathroom.

7pm, the ladies

8pm, at a screening of The Last Unicorn and q&a with the author

Kayte won the poster raffle with lucky #42!

9pm-10pm we were in the movie and I’m not that jerk with the light-saber-style electronics set on ruining everybody’s moviegoing experience by turning them on mid-moment, so your consolation prize:

Erin and Kayte with the post unicorn glow

Kayte with Peter S. Beagle, the author of The Last Unicorn

11pm, heading home

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

pinwheels in my heart Reader Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

