weekend haul

March 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm 1 comment

Another fantastic weekend has come to a close. This one was full of family and celebration. On Saturday, we celebrated Matt and Vanessa’s engagement at a party at the Watts’s. It was full of food (I cooked lowfat fudgy brownies), family and friends. The next day, I spent the day with my parents and had an entire me-day (my favorite kind!) The parents had given me a shopping trip as my Christmas present this year, so we did delayed Christmas shopping and also celebrated my upcoming birthday. It was an enlightening shopping trip – I surprisingly gravitated towards everything with blue and white sailor stripes. I guess the nautical thing never gets tired for me.  Who knew? My parents bought me an adorable pair of 40’s inspired high-waisted button shorts, a blazer, and a pair of pants, all in a white and blue vertical stripe fabric (the kind that makes me feel like some sailors are about to burst out and start doing a softshoe with me) as well as a pair of boat shoes, all from H&M. We also perused Urban Outfitters and I was also drawn to this blue and white striped item but didn’t walk away with it:

It was a nice relaxed day with the parents and I was heartily spoiled by the end of it. They gave me the sequel to Eat, Pray, Love Freaky Friday(gotta love little Lohan), some fun baubles, and a t-shirt with this image of Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter on it:

(great movie).

Getting older never gets old.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

listing for the listless Reader Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. erik  |  March 15, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I, for one, am not at all surprised that you gravitated towards everything with blue and white sailor stripes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

