listing for the listless

March 12, 2010 at 9:43 am Leave a comment

My week off is coming up and I’m planning to make the most of it by becoming completely useless for a week. Let the brain recharge in a vegetative state. It’ll be grand. Already, a day’s worth of plans that are spread out over a week so that they can be couched in perfect idleness.

Day one – a lazy day with a doctor’s appointment swimming in the midst of the nothingness. That night, going to visit Jen on her business trip in Sausalito!

Day two – my actual birthday, taking the day off to wait for a package. Then probably going out to dinner.

Day three – my brother’s birthday. Watching him reach old age before me so that by the time I catch up to the age he is now, it’ll still seem young compared to him

Day four – hiking with KT. Figuring out if I actually own anything to hike in and if I can make my non-hike-appropriate clothing work on a mountain.

Day five – maybe I’ll go sell some clothes at Buffalo Exchange

Day six – Taking Caltrain out to see Kayte, Jim & Vasily’s new place and having dinner and tv night.

Day seven – lunch in Oakland with the former coworkers

Day eight – haircut

Day nine – back at work for one day and then the weekend.

The beauty of the days with exactly one plan on them (haircut, lunch, etc) is that I can have a vegetative day but still feel like I’ve accomplished something by the end of it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Reader Wednesday weekend haul

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos


