Reader Wednesday

March 10, 2010 at 4:00 pm Leave a comment

I follow so many sites in my Google Reader that it is constantly filled with way too many goodies to share every virtual curio that gives me a giggle, so I’ve decided to have a “pick a winner” contest with myself on Wednesdays and share the best one that shows up in my Reader that day. Google, how I heart thee. Today’s winner is:

This post from Curved White.

A close runner up was this image of a delighted Zoey Deschanel in signature retro garb from lovelyzoeydeschanel:

In actual reading of physical books, I’m midway through A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole and am ashamed to say I don’t get it. I mean, I understand the literal plot, but the humor is lost on me. So many people rave about this book and I’m just annoyed by all the complaining and Ignatius’s dithering about his valve. I’m sticking with it, though, because the author of the forward says that there’s a The Usual Suspects-style twist at the end. Ignatius better turn into Rambo or something or I’m going to feel betrayed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

love/hate listing for the listless

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

