A Bedtime Story

March 9, 2010 at 11:26 am 1 comment

Each year, my old college roommates and I exchange Secret Santa gifts. This year, one of them had the questionably brilliant idea of making our Secret Santa gifts. That same person ended up drawing me to make a gift for, and let me tell you, it is a whole yearful of fabulous. Jen made me a “Rochelle’s 2010 Bedtime Story and Calendar.” Obviously great minds think alike because I also pulled Jen out of the Secret Santa hat and made her a book of bedtime stories (the link here is that I used to be the go-to bedtime storyteller during college.) I think it’s time everyone gets to share in the superior saga is Jen’s bedtime story.

January

 

Rochelle rang in the new year with a boy named Erik and two friends, Tina and Jessie.

 February

Rochelle lived in California in a city called Berkeley.

March

Then Rochelle had a birthday!

April

There’s Jen. She was Rochelle’s Secret Santa and made her this calendar/bedtime story.

“What was she thinking?”

“Whose idea was this to make Secret Santa gifts?”

May

One day Rochelle went to the store and bought a new list notebook.

It was the best day ever.

June

Knowing Rochelle, I bet she went to a wedding.

July

Rochelle drank a margarita the size of her head

so she can’t remember if this really happened in July.

August

Rochelle had a friend named Kayte and a friend named Jim

Happy anniversary Kayte and Jim!

September

On the first day of September, Rochelle took some pictures.

October

Then is was Halloween.

What should Rochelle be??

November

Time to eat some turkey!

December

The end

“I hope I get a better Secret Santa next year!”

Goodnight!

Just for the record, those are direct quotes from the story and I DON’T “hope I get a better Secret Santa next year.” I love this!

It’s cracking me up every month…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

gimme gimme Topshop love/hate

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  March 9, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Glad you liked your present! I also got a pretty good one with some great bedtime story options!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

