human failure

March 5, 2010 at 10:56 am Leave a comment

I need to slip it in here real quick that I’ve kind of failed at the 29 Days of Giving thing and am hoping it just flies under the radar. I went strong for a good ten days and then ran out of money/time/energy and started figuring out ways to count things that I had done in the natural course of my day as ways that I gave, which kind of defeats the point. Like the other day, I stopped a blind man from walking down an escalator that was going up.. so it was kind of like giving the gift of not falling… but then I awkwardly walked away and realized after the fact that I should have then helped him down the stairs. :-/ Someone needs to give me the gift of quicker thinking.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

March 1, 2010 gimme gimme Topshop

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

