gimme gimme Topshop

March 5, 2010 at 12:01 pm Leave a comment

I grew up in a family where wishlists were wildly solicited. My parents wanted us to list everything we wanted, from a bag of chips to a villa on the Nile, so that they get an abundance of ideas while we know not to expect to get everything. I realize now that sending these lists around isn’t viewed the same way in other circles and looks sort of grabby but I look at it more of a flight of fancy and a way to share interests and tastes. I make the wishlists for myself as more of a wishful-thinking window shopping list, and it just happens to be convenient when birthday time rolls around and mum asks what I’d like. (“Well Mumsy, since you happened to ask…!”)

My new online window shopping obsession is Topshop. Here is what’s on my wishlist right now (click images for links):

There’s more but I’ll keep this from getting too long and drool-ridden.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

human failure A Bedtime Story

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos


