Days 9-12 of giving

March 1, 2010 at 9:56 am 3 comments

-on my ninth day of giving, I sent Tina this Jim Halpert pendant from Etsy because she’s in l-o-v-e with him.

-On my 10th day of giving, I ceded my Fafarazzi winnings to Jessie. Fafarazzi is an embarassingly addictive site where you can create “Fantasy Celebrity” leagues in the ilk of Fantasy Football, where you “draft” celebrities to your team and get points for how many times they’re mentioned in the tabloids. My old college roommates and I have a longstanding rivalry on it and set up prizes for each round. The prize for this round was that the losers buy the winner a drink at our next reunion, so next get-together, Jessie gets liquored up on us!

-on my 11th day of giving, I sent my friend Lauren an ecard from someecardrs.com

-on my 12th day of giving I bought one of those Street Smart newspapers from a homeless man.

Happy March, everyone! Welcome to the month of my birth, St. Patty’s Day, and Spring Breaks all over the country.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the hills are alive… Parenthood at home

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erik  |  March 1, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    But what is ‘updog’ ?

    Reply
  • 2. katie  |  March 1, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    that guy is from the office, right? yes, what is updog?

    Reply
  • 3. tambourinegirl  |  March 1, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Not much, Dawg, what’s up with you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos


