the hills are alive…

February 26, 2010 at 9:55 am 1 comment

…Kind of a creepy concept when you think about it.
The Sound of Music was on t.v. recently and watching it for the first time since my youth made me notice a few things that I didn’t when I was younger, not the least of which being what a tall drink of water Captain Von Trapp is.
Also, that I want to wear everything in this movie (minus the nuns’ habits)
 
A couple other things that were lost on me as a child were the entire nazi storyline, how facitious Leisl is during “I am 16, going on 17,” and what a sly wench the Countess was. There are some feisty womenz in that movie. I like it.
I’ll leave you with this image of a singing hill:
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

manipulating universal forces in my favor Days 9-12 of giving

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  February 26, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    HA!… That last picture is classic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Flickr Photos


