manipulating universal forces in my favor

February 24, 2010 at 11:39 am 1 comment

I’ve been raking in like a bandit lately. I think my karma from the 29 Days of Giving is already setting in because this has been a major mail week for me. I got my gift from Tina’s first day of giving, and it’s divine. She knows me so well!

She sent a collage with a pic of Edie, a highly amusing blank card, and a “love mix” that I’m very curious to listen to but haven’t gotten around to yet.

I also received a beautiful suede and faux fur coat from my aunt and uncle with no card so I’m assuming it’s for my upcoming March birthday but I’m not sure. It was a very chic and unexpected gift.

This week, I also received my blog book that I had printed through Blurb.  I decided recently that someday when I’m old and grey I’ll probably get as much amusement from reading this blog as I’m currently getting from reading the journals from when I was nine. And when I’m 90 and the internet is a bygone fad and we’re all living in our palm huts, I’ll want something tangible to remember it by. So I’m going to have a book of the previous year’s blogging printed each year for “a year in blogging,” Rochelle-style.

Blurb was easy to work with and, though it took some playing around with the formatting, it turned out pretty well! They let you have much more control over your content and formatting than other blog printing sites I’ve found.

That’s it for receiving lately; in terms of giving:

-For my seventh day of giving I sent Tina an e-card to thank her for her gift but then I felt like that didn’t count because it was just a response to something SHE had done, so I sent one to Jen too.

-For my eighth day of giving, I brought brownies to work that I had made from scratch. It was partially selfish because I wanted to stop eating them myself, but I think it put me in everybody’s good graces.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The American Porphyria Foundation the hills are alive…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  February 25, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    How very cool! I never thought of printing my blog… def something I’ll consider for my 90 year old eyes too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Flickr Photos


