Days 2-5 of giving

February 20, 2010 at 6:34 pm Leave a comment

On the second day of my 29 days of giving, I gave my boyfriend (Erik) dinner. I took him out to dinner at Looney‘s in Berkeley. After the bill came and I paid, I told him that he’s the beneficiary of my 2nd day of giving and he responded, “Great! What do I get?” I told him “Dinner!” (Men!) He didn’t really think that it counts because I feed him 50% of the time and he feeds me the other 50%, but hey – it’s still giving, it counts.

What do you guys think?

On the third day of giving, I gave Erik a cupcake. He liked that more.

On the fourth day of giving, I sent my mom this recipe I thought she’d like.

On the fifth day of giving, I paid my taxes. I guess this also falls into the category of something I would have done anyway, but it will supposedly go out to help the American people somehow someway, and I wasn’t feeling too charitable after forking over the dough so that will have to suffice for that day.

I never said it would be life-changing, but I’m keeping others on my mind…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

DVR obsessed The American Porphyria Foundation

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728