Notes from my 9 year-old self

February 8, 2010 at 11:26 am 3 comments

Nine year-old Rochelle is back with a few excerpts from her journal.

Dear Journal,

Today in the morning I went to Courtney Takayama’s house. We pretended we were cats that take care of animals. We used Bunsley and No No. We also pretended to go trick-or-treating and I got more candy in my candy stash. Afterward we went to my house. We pretended to have a Halloween party and she made my room neat. When my brother was at lessons Trevor played with us. Well, Bye.

Wish List

  • Charm bracelet
  • watch (digital)
  • Baby-sitters club (game)
  • Book of poems (thick)
  • Pet Lizard
  • phone (real)
  • pig stuff

Amy called me conceited.

I’ve fixed the spelling mistakes for the sake of your eyes, but you can see it in its full glory here:

In the middle near the spine of the book, written vertically, is “I hope the spider goes away.” I can only imagine little me cowering under the covers with a flashlight, writing in my journal to keep my mind off of whatever spider is haunting my room. Not much has changed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Friday Fix – Mad Men wishful thinking shopping time – American Apparel

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  February 8, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I love 9 year-old Rochelle almost as much as I love present-day Rochelle. You were just as random and awesome back then!

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany  |  February 9, 2010 at 9:45 am

    I was such a BabySitters Club Fan… and I had the line of BS Little Sister books as well. Your 9-year-old journal posts are so refreshing. Please keep them up.

    Tiffany
    http://areasontobefabulous.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 3. Shannel  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:20 am

    I had no idea you’ve been making wish lists all along! (I thought it was just a blog thing!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

