Zooey Deschanel

January 29, 2010 at 10:49 am 3 comments

Why are you so much cooler than me? She’s the most perfectly unannoying blend of retro and hipster that there ever could be. Time for some Friday fashion inspiration: 

looking like Anna Karina

 

I heard in some interview that she gleans her style from The Umbrellas of Cherbourg, further illuminating the fact that 1960s French films are the source of all awesomeness.

This picture seems very Cherbourg-ish

I also read somewhere that she has so many dresses that she could open a dress museum. It made me feel better about myself (I only have enough to open a small dress library) so I went out and bought more dresses. I blame you for my spendthrifting ways, Zooey! 

She’s also started a band with one of my favorite musicians (M. Ward, who I think is a Mr. Swoonsongs) called She & Him. 

Favorite M. Ward song readsetgo:  

She & Him being soulful readysetgo:

On another note, last night we saw Fantastic Mr. Fox and it was appropriately fantastic. If I could be guaranteed that my children would turn out like Wes Anderson, I could be convinced to procreate.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

stuff I want strange things seen around NYC

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  January 29, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    gold dress = swoon.

    Reply
  • 2. phuong  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    What if your kid turned out like Rory or Lorelei

    Reply
  • 3. tambourinegirl  |  January 29, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    that would be amazing. I want a kid whose clothes I can steal so that I can secretly be shopping for myself while still seeming generous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

