howdee-ho, San Francisco

January 14, 2010 at 1:47 pm 3 comments

I’m kind of behind on recounting the adventures from the beginning of the month, but I thought I’d take a break from that and jump forward a little bit with some outfit pics. I’ve been reveling in the California weather ever since getting a taste of what real weather in like on the East Coast. 

Urban Outfitters dress, Arden B. leggings and necklace, J. Crew turtleneck, goodwill boots

No jacket, hoorays! This outfit kind of reveals my vices: Urban Outfitters, Arden. B, shinies and stripies. I’ve been gobbling up all the metallic leggings that are out there while they last, since who know how long they’ll be in style (and I’ve already worn these away at the knee… le sigh). 

Urban Outfitters clutch, BP cocktail ring

 

I’ve also been trying to wake up the winter gloom with some technicolor. 

Soda ballet flats from Sway, vintage sixties dress

Vintage 60's dress, thrifted belt, Soda shoes

and outdoors version - Urban Outfitters hat, H&M trench

And because I’m now in love with .gif images, I leave you with…. 

Twirling, as always...

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

because everyone’s my friend in New York City… a ghost story

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  January 14, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    How cool! How’d you make those images dance?? Love that 2nd pic… so artsy!

    Reply
  • 2. tambourinegirl  |  January 14, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Thanks! I used Gickr.com to create .gif files (its scrolls through pictures that you upload so it looks like it’s moving, kind of like a flipbook) It’s my new favorite thing. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Shannel  |  January 15, 2010 at 8:56 am

    So cool!! Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos


