frozen time and toes

December 10, 2009 at 7:23 pm 2 comments

There is just one more week left until my massive three week vacation and time is just creeping by. It doesn’t help that the heat has been broken in my office all week and I have icicles hanging off of my nose. I’ve been warming my mood with thoughts of all the sweet nothings and somethings I’ll get to do once the epic vacation begins. I plan to:

  • go out and be completely irresponsible in the middle of the week
  • have an ultimate bed day where I read and watch tv all day and only get up to make popcorn. Next book on the agenda is In My Blood by John Sedgwick.
  • get lunch with Erik in SF during his lunch break while he works (poor kid)
  • visit my brother at his job at Gallo in Modesto and possibly snag a tour.
  • attend Cindy’s annual holiday party. Last year I spilled wine on my pants and got to blow dry my crotch in her bathroom.
  • brave Broadway Plaza in Walnut Creek to do my Christmas shopping
  • Christmas Eve in Danville with the families at the annual Takayama’s dinner.
  • Hang my dad’s running socks on the chimney for Santa
  • Christmas morning with the family, and general Danvilleness
  • NYE in NYC with Erik and two of my NYU buddies! (plus maybe Lauren and others?)

    Jessie and Tina

  • eat at Yaffa Cafe
  • shop in SoHo
  • Anniversary 2.0 with E, eat at Joe’s Shanghai because apparently the “modern traditional” 2nd year anniversary gift is supposed to be “China”
  • Chelsea Hotel
  • visit my aunt and uncle in CT

    they have an amazing house

  • Visit Lauren and Doug and eat at Gracie Mews and
  • Go to the Tim Burton Exhibit at the MoMA
  • Have a Lost marathon and catch up in time for the new season.

This is going to be glorious.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

holiday shopping pet peeve of the day:

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I spilled an appletini on my dress at Mike’s cousin’s wedding this summer and was madly patting down my chest with paper towels in the bathroom… I remembering wishing that I a blow dryer would magically appear in my purse. Sounds like a lot of fun plans! Enjoy!!!

    Reply
  • 2. erik  |  December 11, 2009 at 11:18 am

    I forgot that you’d spilled wine on your crotch

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos


