holiday shopping

December 4, 2009 at 3:09 pm Leave a comment

What I really want to do is share a list of my holiday gift shopping ideas, but since the people I’m shopping for read this – no dice. Along these lines, I find that all the holiday marketing works on me and every time I go out shopping for others I come back with just as much stuff for myself, so I think this is as good a time as any to share another wishful thinking shopping list. 

Today we’re browsing the online shopping aisles of 

Lucky Brand

I don’t shop there that often and I wasn’t a hug fan of their jeans when I tried them on (too short for the likes of me), but I’ve bought some pretty badass tees from them in the past so I thought I’d peek in and see what there is to see.

This fur embroidered hoodie would be cute as a sort of ice queen look, but I don’t think I’d pay the $99 they’re asking for it.

I could see getting kind of ironic with an outfit in the Holly Flower Cowboy Boots, but again, I would sooner find a funny pair of  boots second-hand than pay the $199 that they are asking.

Scarves are always handy. The Fanning Fringe Scarf is pretty.

That’s all that caught my eye on LuckyBrand.com right now. They seem to be on sort of a hippy kick so if that’s your thing, you’d probably have better luck than me at Lucky.

Results: In this battle of Wallet versus Web, wallet comes out on top! No impulse buys for me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Goodbye, Ruby Tuesday… frozen time and toes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

