pucker up

October 16, 2009 at 10:19 am Leave a comment

Allo my friends, here is a list. I was listening to the “Stuff Mom Never Told You” podcast the other day and the topic was “How Lipstick Works.” I learned some things I never wanted to know, like what exactly is in lipstick (cow brains and crushed beetles), instead of the things I’d really like to know (like how girls with significant others balance the choice between pecks on the mouth or a pretty pout) but nevertheless – interesting stuff. Today you get a list of my lip color rotation.

I just love the names given to cosmetics… who is coming up with these, and how did they get that job??

Lancome Rouge Absolu lipstick in Coquette

Lancome Rouge Absolu lipstick in Creme de Marron

Lancome lispticks in Bisque and Blind Date (I think they’re discontinued) 😦

The lip glosses in my Smashbox pallete

Dior Rouge Replenishing Lipcolor in Interview Pink

Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Lip Gloss in Let’s Jam

And a bunch of others that I rotate through on occasion that I ended up with by way of samples or other peoples’ rejects. They don’t make it to the full on regulars list, but they’re fun and have delectable names: Jezabel, Violet, Earthy Mauve, Red Drama, Waterviolet, Relativity, Luxe, Amberglass, Think Bronze, Mars, Pink Beach, Blushing Nude, Blushing Violet, Sassy Spice, and Crush.

I imagine that the people who name these products could also have successful careers writing romance/fantasy novels.

MUAH!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Brumbaugh-Gautier Wedding impressions, expressions; or, how the donald duck style is now “in”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

upload

More Photos

