Let’s make-believe

September 28, 2009 at 4:42 pm 1 comment

I’ve discovered the way that shopping can actually get me to save money. When things get slow I tend to “window-shop” on the internet. It sounds dangerous in terms of the impulse buy, but actually it helps keep me from making OTHER impulse buys. If I’ve been drooling over something pretty on the intarweb and then I’m out and about and feel compelled to buy something else on a whim, I think to myself “Is this shiny object as drool-worthy as that other shiny object?” Usually, the answer is no and I keep myself from buying it in order to save for the shinier booty in my mind’s eye, and I save more overall. See, it’s productive!

So today’s fantasy shopping is (go fig) Betsey Johnson. 

Betsey Johnson is queen of the strapless babydoll, and Edie Sedgwick was her first fit model so it’s no wonder that I heart her. If I had the moneys, I would be frollicking around in little cocktail dresses all year long. These in particular strke my fancy:

Burnout Stripe Organza

Evening Ombre

 

Crinkle Chiffon Tiers Babydoll

C’est tout, aujourd’hui

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

hallofreakinween October 1, 2009

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  September 29, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    love the logic and love the dresses.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Flickr Photos


