hallofreakinween

September 25, 2009 at 11:08 am 1 comment

It’s not even October yet but I’m already getting super stoked for Halloween. It may just be my favorite holiday (but then, I say that about every holiday). Dressing up and getting scared – what could be better?

Seriously, though, there’s sooo much fun to be had. I’m searching for the perfect haunting to partake in. Year before last I went to the “Haunted Honeymoon” haunted house in Berkeley, which was way too scary for the likes of me because I didn’t realize there would be actors mixed in with the dummies who touch you and chase you around the house. I spent most of it with my eyes shut and running blindly. Last year we went to the most amazing haunted hayride at Uesugi Farms that had my heart pumping and adrenaline going through some massive corn fields. I haven’t seen anything about them doing it again this year though. 😦

This year I’m thinking I want to tackle the giant corn maze at Cool Patch Pumpkins Farm, which has been in the Guinness Book of World Records as the largest corn maze since 2007!

The tricky part is that we have something going on every day of every weekend between now and Halloween. Either we need to go after Halloween, or on Halloween itself. That’s an interesting thought….

One of those weekend’s, Erik’s parents have generously booked rooms for us at a B&B in Sonoma to join them for some wine tasting. I found this incredible looking haunted hause in Sonoma called the Dragon’s Head Inn that I would love to get the group to go to, but something tells me it’s not what they had in mind for their trip.

I’m also thinking of trying to get people together in Berkeley, now that I have an apartment with room for more than two people to stand in. There are a ton of walkable bars around my place, and all very BARTable, so people can come over and get some snackies and drinkies at my place, and then paint the town red. Erik and I are going to be Edie and Andy for the occasion.

Sometime this month I also want to carve pumpkins (voila, my pumpkin from two years ago )

and I want to watch some scary movies. Poor Erik hates them. But what fun we’ll have! And how…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

note to self Let’s make-believe

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  September 29, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Drove by that corn maze on my way home from tahoe (I’m pretty sure)… love your enthusiasm and glee-filled anticipation for Halloween!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Flickr Photos


