into the mind of the monster

July 15, 2009 at 11:14 am Leave a comment

As those that are close to me are painfully aware, my life is completely run by lists.  I carry a list notebook with me everywhere that organizes everything from what I wear, where I go, how I entertain myself, even what I’ve been or am going to be for Halloween.  There are systems and processes associated with these lists that pretty much formulate how I make all of my decisions.  About once a year the book fills up or falls apart and I get the special joy of sitting down with my best pens and copying the lists into a new notebook.  (I’m not being sarcastic, this is one of the highlights of my year).

I’m thinking that it’d be good for posterity, and in case of the horrid event that I lose my notebook, to start putting these lists online and sharing their inner workings.  The lists actually become kind of like a journal of minutia, which may not be all that interesting to others but certainly fascinates me!

So I think that periodically I’m going to copy a list from the notebook and share it here.  Today’s list is….

going to be in a separate post.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

life gets in the way of things the all-encompassing packing list

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos


