life gets in the way of things

July 14, 2009 at 1:32 pm 2 comments

I realized today that it’s been three years since I’ve been to New York.  I guess technically I was there briefly this Feburary when we got dinner in Brooklyn on our way to Tina’s place in Ct., but I don’t really think that counts.  When I graduated from NYU I made a goal to go back at least once a year and that’s gone horribly haywire.  😦  I guess it’s not so horrible because it means I’ve been lucky enough to travel new places instead, and the NY girls and I have gotten together at least once a year since graduation, which is an impressive feat.   But.. complain, complain… I miss New York.

This winter, I think that’s going to be the #1 priority.  Here are some of the thigns I want to do (lets see how many I actually do):

Eat at:

Yaffa cafe

-The Indian food place on 8th st.

-Durso’s Pasta and Ravioli (another Food Network find)

Shop:

 

See American Ballet Theatre 

Go to central park, eat warm nuts.

And of course, see my old buddies (yay!)  It couldn’t be a true reunion because Erik also has friends in the area too and we’d have to spread the time around amongst everyone, but that’s all the more exciting.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

neat-o-rific into the mind of the monster

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannel  |  July 14, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    The fact that you are making goals is impressive. The fact that your goals are categorized by shopping, food and travel is awesome. I look forward to blogs about these fun goals! You are inspiring me to make my own list… hmm… perhaps my next blog inspiration! thanks!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  July 21, 2009 at 8:24 am

    Omg yes please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos


