wanderlust

June 11, 2009 at 3:52 pm 1 comment

Having been in strange new places over the weekend has given me a little bit of wanderlust.  I am ever the planner, and ever the randomizer (maybe planning random selection is my way of allowing spontaneity into my life?)  So I have to set up systems to allow myself to think about travelling.  Ideally I’d like to eventually have traveled to every state as controller of my own destiny.  Places I’ve been as a wee one under my parents’ wing doesn’t count.

So I listed all the US states I haven’t been to in my adult life and ran them through the random number generator (aka excel) and it spat out Ohio.  If I were planning a trip now, maybe it would make it to the list of places to go.  For those ignorant of the central states such as myself, here is a picture of Ohio:

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also once found this link to a list of all the cities in California and often toy with the idea of randomizing them and just going wherever the numbers tell me to.  If I were to do that today, according to the random numbers I’d be on my way to San Clemente.  A quick google search tells me that San Clemente boasts an annual “Plein Air Competition.”   That sounds pretty neat, so the system hasn’t entirely failed me. 

All in all, though, I think I should save my marbles and go to Spain instead.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ridonkulous neat-o-rific

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  June 11, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Ohio? Really?? Don’t go to Ohio.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos


