where in the world…

May 13, 2009 at 9:03 am 2 comments

As if I weren’t spoiled enough, my parents just offered me some of their gazillions of frequent flier miles for a trip to basically anywhere.   Erik and I are thinking of going somewhere this winter since my office basically shuts down for “winter break” around Christmas through New Year’s.  So now the question is: where?  We’re pretty set on Spain because he’s been there and loved it, and it’s the only country I really want to go to that I haven’t been to before.  But we’re toying around with some other ideas as well (pretty much only in Europe). 

Where should we go??? Input, people!  Take my poll:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the mystery trip geographically challenged

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vasily  |  May 13, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    All of those appear to be excellent options; but I am sticking with my recommendation of Prague, as I had lots of fun there. For a write-in candidate, I vote for Iceland, as I hear it’s *super* awesome (though probably not as much in the winter).

    Reply
  • 2. glaspylife  |  May 13, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    I’ve been to Italy and absolutely fell in love,so my vote is completely biased… however, I’ve heard amazing things about Spain, and Austria is on my list solely because I grew up watching The Sound of Music. Can’t wait to hear about which destination you decide on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos


