dreamy new apartments

April 20, 2009 at 5:26 pm 1 comment

Whenever I’m getting acclimated to a new place I have the oddest dreams.  I remember when I moved into my first apartment in Concord there were all these strange new sounds and spending the first night in a big new place, before my roommate moved in, was disorienting.  I remember dreaming that someone was in the apartment, standing in the doorway flying a tiny remote control helicopter with a camera attached around the apartment, looking at things through it.  I woke up after the helicopter was hovering over my bed for a while staring at me.  It took a while to realize it was a dream… I got up actually thinking that someone was in the apartment, like maybe someone from the housing office who didn’t realize I’d moved in yet, who liked to fly helicopters in the middle of the night. 

The fear of a stranger being in my apartment seems to be a common motif with me.  I just moved to a new apartment in Berkeley, and last night I dreamed that someone picked the lock and came in and stole my dresser while I was sleeping.  No electronics or valuables, just that.  It was most disturbing to learn that someone was coming into my place because I knew they could come back, but also disturbing because then I had no underwear.  I also have this wire tree that I put my bracelets, necklaces, and accessories on and in my dream they took everything off of it as well.  I remember thinking “Ha!  Joke’s on them, all my stuff is CHEAP!” 

Then I dreamed that Rainn Wilson from The Office was hitting on me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

guilt and shame

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. glaspylife  |  April 20, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    hahaha it’s great to know that I’m not the only one with completely bizarre dreams! too funny. can’t wait to read more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


history

April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flickr Photos


